How to set mumble to use your default sound device

How to do...

How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby niugnep » Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:28 am

Is there a way to set your sound to come from your default device instead of your default communications device? Thanks.
niugnep
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:25 am

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby hacst » Fri Apr 14, 2017 12:40 pm

As mumble is a communication application it uses the default communication device by default. You can however configure mumble to use a fixed audio device of your choice instead. This can be done from the Configuration when the "Advanced" checkbox is checked.
hacst
Team member
Team member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:28 pm

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby XKfTDW3eGL5NJ72dMavc » Tue May 02, 2017 11:45 am

Mumble doesn't seem to respect the explicit Audio Output Device?

At least, on my two computers (Win 10), I can't force a specific output device. It just always goes to the system default regardless of settings in Mumble.
XKfTDW3eGL5NJ72dMavc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 3:11 am

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby niugnep » Mon May 22, 2017 7:23 pm

Is it possible for users to change mumble to a regular application instead of a communication application?
niugnep
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:25 am

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby mkrautz » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:12 am

XKfTDW3eGL5NJ72dMavc wrote:Mumble doesn't seem to respect the explicit Audio Output Device?

At least, on my two computers (Win 10), I can't force a specific output device. It just always goes to the system default regardless of settings in Mumble.


This issue seems to pop up a lot.

Mumble doesn't respect the chosen output device for Text-to-Speech: we simply use Microsoft's Text-to-Speech API, and whatever default output device it uses.

I've filed this issue for the problem:
https://github.com/mumble-voip/mumble/issues/3116
mkrautz
Team member
Team member
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:57 pm

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby mkrautz » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:31 am

Is it possible for users to change mumble to a regular application instead of a communication application?


Hmm, not at the moment. But it's something we could implement...
mkrautz
Team member
Team member
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:57 pm

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby mkrautz » Sun Jun 04, 2017 11:44 am

mkrautz
Team member
Team member
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:57 pm

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby niugnep » Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:17 am

How do I implement this on my application of mumble?
niugnep
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:25 am

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby kissaki » Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:45 am

You can download a 1.3.0 development snapshot from our website mumble.info, which is regularly updated with our in-development next-version code base.

From the linked changes this setting (wasapi/role) is not available in Mumbles gui, but you can set it in the registry where the settings are stored.
MumPI: Your Mumble Web Interface in PHP
User avatar
kissaki
Team member
Team member
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:15 pm

Re: How to set mumble to use your default sound device

Postby niugnep » Fri Jul 14, 2017 4:50 am

Um sort of confused, how do i modify my registry?
niugnep
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:25 am

Next

Return to Usage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron