Jump to content
Mumble forums

servername always saved as a username


Recommended Posts

Hello,

 

mumble always saves a servername as my username and I can not delete this. The servername is always shown as my username when I start mumble. Doesn't help to reinstall mumble. I dont want the Servername to be seen if i'm not connected, whether as username or servername.

 

Can someone help me?

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Administrators

This may be a misunderstanding.

 

If you have a registered account on a server you are registered with your user certificate, under a specific username. When you connect, no matter with what different username, you will take over the username of your registered account (as that is what you are registered under).

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...